Member Meeting Minutes for April 6, 2011

From HackPittsburgh Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Minutes by Agenda Topic

Attendees: Jacob, Tim, Carlos, Sarita, Matt B, Logan, Mandy, Matt S, Doug, Val, Eli, Ed

Called to order at 19:31

Recent Events

  • Fri March 18: DIY Firearms
  • Thu March 24: JQuery User Group
  • Fri March 25: Yurt building
  • Thur March 31: Morse Code Class
  • Fri April 1: EL Wire
  • Tue April 5: PGH Lock Picking Group

Upcoming Events

  • Thur April 7: Morse Code Classhttp://www.industrialdesignserved.com/?content=projects&sort=appreciations&time=all&page=29
  • Fri April 8: Sensor Balloon Workshop
  • Thur Apr 14: Knot Club
  • Fri April 15: ?
  • Fri April 22: APRS with Xaster and APRSIS

Outside Events

  • Weekend of April 14-17: NotACon security con
  • Weekend of May 6-8: International Steampunk City
  • Weekend of May 20-22: Dayton Ham Fest
  • Weekend of July 30-31: MakerFaire Detroit 2011
  • Sun October 9: Pyrotopia in Braddoc looking for volunteers & art
  • MakerFaire PGH tbd.

Shop Updates

  • Power wheels coming along
  • Free Instructables Memberships
  • Shelves Finished
  • Make Magazine subscription donation started.

Non Shop News & Announcements

  • MakerShop at the Children's museum
  • Motion to adjourn: 20:35