Member Meeting Minutes for March 2, 2011

From HackPittsburgh Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Minutes by Agenda Topic

Attendees: Shane B, Logan S, Ed P, Jeff, Matt & Mandy S, Matt B, Tim, Doug P, John S

Called to order at 19:42

Recent Events

  • Fri Feb 18: Intro To Schematics and Simulation
  • Fri Feb 25: Urban Bee Keeping

Upcoming Events

  • Fri March 4: Network Security: Man-In-The-Middle Attacks
  • Mon March 7: Power Wheels race inaugural meeting
  • Thu March 10: Knot Tying Club
  • Fri March 11: Circuit Bending
  • Wed March 16: HackPgh Members Meeting
  • Thu March 17: Morse Code class
  • Fri March 18: DIY Firearms
  • Thu March 24: JQuery User Group
  • Fri March 25: Yurt building (?)
  • Fri April 1: EL Wire
  • Tue April 5: PGH Lock Picking Group
  • Wed April 6: HackPGH Members Meeting


Outside Events

  • Thu March 17: Dorkbot
  • weekend of April 14-17: NotACon security con
  • weekend of May 6-8: International Steampunk City
  • weekend of May 20-22: Dayton Ham Fest
  • Sun October 9: Pyrotopia in Braddoc looking for volunteers & art

News & Announcements

  • Modella sortof working
  • Maker Fair prep: power wheels, cotton candy machine, funnel cake printer


Shop Updates

  • soldering irons in cabinet
  • Motion to adjourn: 20:13