Member Meeting Minutes for July 6, 2011

From HackPittsburgh Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Minutes by Agenda Topic

Attendees: Sarita, Mandy, Matt S, Logan, Eli, Jim, Val, Chris Y, Gabe, Scott, Ed

Called to order at 7:30pm

New Members

  • Gabe
  • Laura
  • Dan

Recent Events

  • Thur June 16: Knot Tying Club
  • Fri June 17: Intro to Needle Felting
  • Tue June 21: Loop PGH
  • Fri June 24: LED Flowers Around The World
  • Fri July 1: Vacuum Forming

Upcoming Events

  • Thu July 7: AIR Screenprinting with Val (6pm at the AIR studio)
  • Fri July 8: Kippos and Bits and Bits
  • Sat July 9: Gibson Coding Sprint
  • Thu July 14: Knot Tying Club
  • Fri July 15: TBA
  • Fri July 22: Green Clean
  • Weekend of July 30-31: MakerFaire Detroit 2011
    • Starting Projects for MakerFaire Detroit

Outside Events

  • Weekend of Sept 17-18: MakerFaire NYC
  • Sun October 9: Pyrotopia in Braddoc looking for volunteers & art
  • Mini MakerFaire PGH October 23rd
  • Art && Code 3d October 22nd-23rd

Shop Updates

  • Lots of new members makes us highest membership number ever!
  • Shop relocation volunteers added and needs gathered meeting to come soon.

Non Shop News & Announcements

  • Motion to adjourn: 7:58 pm